Tuesday, 30 June 2015

.1867 - The Dominion of Canada is formed, comprising the provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario & Quebec, with John A. Macdonald serving as the first Prime Minister

1873 - Prince Edward Island becomes 7th Canadian province
1896 - Wilfrid Laurel sworn in as 1st French speaking premier of Canada